Poem: FOREVER

The sonnet-like poem ‘FOREVER’ was created in dedication to persons who  experienced great suffering and is still grieving for a lost loved one. Maybe because of a broken relationship, deception, a divorce, a tragic death, or illness it all applies to grief.  Healing usually takes  time- sometimes forever.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Yesterday, today, tomorrow I’ll cry

but I know why…

My long last love, hang me high to dry.

He came on clouds waltzing breeze,

With a message in a whirlwind romance,

he abruptly ceased.

How could he be so heartless and uncaring?

after he swore, he would be my forever darling.

Or so it seemed,

I could only but scream.

My world now shattered,

I ‘m lost, confused and tattered.

Yesterday, today, tomorrow I’ll still cry.

All the tears the world ever sees,

for that’s the only language to which,

my broken heart may ease.

3 thoughts on “Poem: FOREVER

Leave a Reply

