MINE ALONE

**It’s my memories,

I owned them.

Let me hide and cry,

let me laugh and fly.

 

 

**For these memories are mine alone.

Not yours,

not theirs, not ours

but mine alone.

 

 

**The day I was born,

the memories began.

My name, my style,

my will, my time.

 

 

**My parents, my siblings,

my friends, my foes,

these are memories create,

so unending as time goes.

 

 

**I locked away the unpleasant,

and talk of the grand.

Why do you have to stay

with me all this way?

 

 

**But what if you hadn’t existed?

and never possessed my head

then all me would be no memories

or nothing would have been said.

 

 

**So memories you are something,

howe’er sad at times you might be,

you are all me to think about

and me always to keep.

 

 

**A lifetime of  all me

that  could never be erased,

though deep down and lonely,

yes you’re me and mine only.

3 thoughts on “MINE ALONE

Leave a Reply

